We Are 100!!

We Are 100

Today we get to celebrate the 100th post!  I can’t believe how quickly we got here.  It’s been 10 months,  around 50,000 words and countless hours of creativity and hard work!  It has been a wonderful journey so far through blogging.  I never thought I would be a writer, but somehow I’ve ended up loving it!  But what I want to celebrate today is YOU!  I want to celebrate every person who has been encouraged, inspired and drawn closer to the Father through this blog.

What I’ve loved the most about blogging is the conversations it’s brought about. Many friends and every single family member has brought ideas, encouragement and insights about blogs I’ve written – including my kids!  I’m pretty sure my oldest is set to start her own blog as soon as I get her that iPad she’s been praying for.  Keep praying Eliana – your time will come!

Growing up in church and listening to my dad share the Word of God I have grown up with a keen appreciation for words.  Every word has an impact.  We are supposed to live by the Word of God.  Words matter to God and they should matter to us too.  I believe in the power of words.  After all, we hold the power of life and death in our tongues (Proverbs 18:21).  I believe in words that move hearts and mountains.  Words that tear down hate and build up love.  They are powerful and can have an eternal impact on people.

My heart is that every word will impact you to make a difference in your world.  That is my motivation.  It’s what get’s me up at 5am some mornings and keeps me up past midnight some nights.  I believe each word can make a difference.  And there is so much more to come!  I have been working hard to launch something new and wonderful for you, so stay tuned!    Thank you so much for reading and I hope you continue to join me in learning to live life to the full and love it.

 

4 thoughts on “We Are 100!!

Leave a Reply

