The Miracle in Me

The Miracle in Me

I have come back to my birthplace for a few days to celebrate our anniversary.  As we were driving through Coventry God reminded me of the miracle of my birth.  My parents were in England as missionaries, my mother was pregnant with me and their visa was running out to stay in the country.  Moving around every day from town to town she only saw a doctor very sporadically and it was always someone different.  Each time she had a check up she was told something was wrong with her baby – me!  I was handicap, my heart was too small, one side of my brain was underdeveloped, there was no heartbeat and I was already dead and needed to be taken out.

It all came to a head when she was in the Birmingham hospital and was lying in a bed with the doctor getting ready to perform an abortion convinced that I was dead already.  She sneaked out of the hospital and went back to my dad and two brothers and just waited.  She waited and waited and then had to induce her labour as my dad and brothers were days away from flying out of the country with their visa out of date.

But then I was born.  Three weeks early and only 5 lbs.  God had done a miracle.  He had preserved my life before I was even born.  The devil tried to steal my life before I even had a chance to live it.  I know that I am on this earth for a purpose.  That I am called, chosen and appointed for such a time as this.  There was no mistake about my birth.

You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.  You saw me before I was even born.  Every day of my life was recorded your book.  Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.  Psalm 139:15-16

Today I am thankful.   I am thankful for my feet that stand, my legs that run, my hands that bless and my arms that carry.  I am thankful for the purpose I have in my life.  I am not here by accident wandering around aimlessly.  He formed me, called me, chose me and has sustained my life for his glory.

Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!  Your workmanship is marvellous – how well I know it.  Psalm 139:14

 

8 thoughts on “The Miracle in Me

  1. God is always at work. It is wonderful when we get to see His intervention. Thank-you for sharing your story. Have a blessed week.

  2. Thank you Jenny for sharing. This also happened to me when i was expecting my daughter Faith, they said she didnt have any kidneys so we prayed and the next scan found the kidneys but said she didnt have much water around her.So again we prayed and next scan ‘ no problem with the water ‘ but said her head was growing faster than her body. So we continued praying and believing that she would be healthy. They induced me 2 weeks early, a great blessing as the cord was round her neck. Faith was perfect with long legs like her dad and born on my mums birthday.Faith is an actress and i know she has a calling on her life. Bless you Jenny.

  3. A ‘BEAUTIFUL’ testimony Jenny!!! I’m so blessed to know you sweetheart and watch your journey, now, from afar😘❤️

Leave a Reply

