How to Let Go of Insecurity

How to Let go of Insecurity I’ve been thinking more about how the prejudice of others can easily seep into our thoughts and start to effect our behaviour and ultimately change who we are.  

This is the power of suggestion and mind over matter.  If we don’t have a strong foundation or solid anchor that we’re connected to we can ultimately come crumbling down in our own insecurities. We were created equal and yet diverse in God’s image.  How wonderful is that?  It’s our diversity that reveals our beauty.  
 
With every insecurity I bring to the Lord he always reminds me that I was created in his image and that I have the mind of Christ.  Wow that is amazing.  I’m not just a woman/daughter/wife/mum, but a daughter of the eternal King – royalty.  Do I really see myself as royalty?  Do I believe that I am part of a heavenly Kingdom?  It can seem too good to be true but that is where I truly belong.
 

So how can we live from who we are in Christ and not from our own crippling insecurities?  By being rooted in truth.  Only Jesus is the way, the truth and the life.  If we really want to know ourselves we need to get to know Jesus because I no longer live, but Christ lives in me*.

I’m not just Jenny, I have Christ in me making me the best I can be. If we gain our confidence from people we will always see our faults and failures.  But if I see who I am in Christ I have the ability to live free in his truth.
How precious are your thoughts about me, O God.   They cannot be numbered! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand!  And when I wake up, you are still with me! Psalm 139:17-18

10 thoughts on “How to Let Go of Insecurity

    • Thank you. We all have to face our insecurities and some are greater than others, but Jesus truly is the only answer to freedom from our own faults and failures.

  1. Loved this! The words “It’s our diversity that reveals our beauty” were eye-opening! It almost feels like you can’t put the two-diversity and beauty in the same sentence. Thank you for the reminder that all truth lies in God. Visiting you from Rachel’s place today. Blessings, Mary

    • Thanks so much for sharing. I was praying for you this morning as I read this comment. It’s something we all struggle with throughout our lives. Keep trusting in Jesus and make him your cornerstone. Blessings!!

Leave a Reply

