Becoming an Entrepreneur

IMG_8965

This week I’m doing something completely new.  I’m taking a four day cosmetic making course to kickstart my little homemade hobby into a business.  This is incredibly exciting and absolutely terrifying at the same time.  I can’t wait to meet other like minded people, I get to ‘go to work’ for four days in a  row in a fully kitted lab and I will be with adults only for a full working day.  But with any class it always sends me right back to high school – darkest years of my life.

I am so thankful for the overflowing love and support of my husband and family so  I am going ahead and getting my ‘learning’ cap on.  So you may not hear from me again this week as I won’t be back until Thursday and probably won’t have much time for writing.  Make sure you follow me on Instagram to see what I get up to – white lab coat and safety goggles included!

I’ll leave you with a few motivational quotes for the week.

 

To be a leader you must always be a student.

The expert in anything was once a beginner.

 

Dreams + Work = Success

 

Success doesn’t just come and find you, you have to go and out and get it.

All unknown

Leave a Reply

