Time for A New Thing…

iamdoinganewthing-incourage

A new year is upon us and I am looking ahead with quite a bit of anticipation as this will be the first new year I will be bringing in without being pregnant or having a baby in my arms.  In fact I think this will be the first time I will make it to midnight in about 5 years.  But yes, as this season of pregnancy and babyhood is quickly diminishing its making way for a whole new way of life for us as a family, but mostly for me.  I know that God has a new thing for me next year, something different from what I’ve been doing.  But when I think of the possibilities ahead it seems so vast that I don’t know where to begin.  This actually happens to me with a lot of things – tidying up a very messy room, packing, organising, cleaning up large quantities of spilt milk – otherwise known as analysis paralysis.  And so I always have to write a list.

I have a cute little purple notebook that my husband stuck into my Christmas stocking so that I can make my endless lists without losing them under desks, pillows, sofas or at the bottom of my handbag – and let’s be honest ladies, we have no idea what’s really lost down there.  So as I’ve been thinking and praying about what’s ahead in the new year I started to write a little list of things to have faith for, strive for and determine to change in my life.  Top of my list is to read through the Bible in one year.  From the very beginning to the very end in one calendar year.  I would have loved to have read the Bible chronologically as well, but I think I’ll save that for another year.  I do most of my bible reading from my Bible Gateway app soit’s always to hand and can read on the go.  I’m pretty excited about this first resolution.  I know that this will definitely be a challenge for me but also the most rewarding thing I accomplish in the next year.  Do you want to see what else is on my list?

Here it is…

resolutions

What’s on your new years resolutions list?

Leave a Reply

